I Hate Blockbuster Forum  

Go Back   I Hate Blockbuster Forum > I Hate Blockbuster > News

Unread November 13th, 2007, 07:47 PM

Anybody know much about Gamestop?

As far as working there? Any past managers or employees? I've been presented with an opportunity and want to know what I could be getting into (I'm currently a ASM for BB.)

thanks
Unread November 13th, 2007, 07:52 PM
IHBB GOD

i had a CSR get a job offer from them, and he chose to stay with BBV, my guess? we paid him more.

there are definatly perks. they arent open all days of the year. they close earlier. etc. i guess it would depend on how much you like games.
Unread November 14th, 2007, 12:22 PM
IHBB Freak

I was a manager for Babbage's, which later morphed into what is now Gamestop, for almost 9 years. They paid pretty well at the time but I don't think they pay all that well nowadays. It is a decent environment though, certainly better than Blockbuster, assuming you like video games.
Unread November 14th, 2007, 01:25 PM

Send a message via AIM to CureForEmo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Horrible Results View Post
As far as working there? Any past managers or employees? I've been presented with an opportunity and want to know what I could be getting into (I'm currently a ASM for BB.)

thanks